cherriMASTER_BLOG

a blog about masters misadventures by cherri.

log_sem1complete

semester 1 is mostly finished and i just wanna do a lil reflection on these last few months. i submitted my formative work but i'm still working over the holidays (albeit at more relaxed pace along with taking time off for the holidays).

this first semester has been about setting the foundations for my project and researching and exploration. being new to art school environment was a bit scary but i got used to researching and discussing with tutors and going to seminars. having your own studio space is a blessing as it was a change of pace from my bedroom which i spent half my undergrad working in as it got me out of my home and ensures productivity and not procrastinate. the freedom from a structured undergrad course is overwhelming but i feel that i am doing fine at this stage after a few weeks of settling in.

in regards to production, i'm still working on the 2D work alongside 3D modelling. hope to start 3D production next semester and aim to do audio work in the break.

that's all from me today. happy holidays & see you next post in 2023!

PREV NEXT